paying the original creditor for medical collections

I have a medical debt I was unaware of that went to collections. It is less than 180 days old and I contacted the original creditor (rather than the collections agency) and they said they could take payment and notify the collections that it was paid.

My question is, since I am paying the creditor directly will that remove it from my credit report, or will it just be marked as paid? Based on online reviews of this particular collections agency it seems that they do not do ‘pay for delete’ and are very uncompromising about it. So I am trying to weight my options.

submitted by /u/needcringhelp
[link] [comments]
paying the original creditor for medical collections published first on https://insurancecartoronto.weebly.com/

Leave a comment